TAD Fast Pack Litespeed

20131012-101802.jpg

Like most guys I’m a gear/tech whore and have been looking for a daypack and GHB (get-home-bag) that wasn’t too big, but could carry quite a bit if I needed to load it up for a 1-3 day hike.  I thought the Triple Aught Design “Fast Pack Litespeed” would suit my needs, but they had been out of stock for a while.  I signed up for the mailing list and as soon as I received “in-stock” notification I ordered one right away.  Within a week I had it delivered and I couldn’t be happier.  It is comfortable and has plenty of room for gear, PALS webbing for attaching extra MOLLE pouches and straps to hold sleeping bags, tents, or extra outerwear.

I also ordered an “OP-1” organizer pouch which I used the outer PALS webbing to attach and works quite well to hold tools, a small med kit, paracord, etc…

20131012-101922.jpg

20131012-101935.jpg

20131012-101946.jpg

I also attached an extra Hazard 4 water bottle pouch on the side.

Recently after purchasing the backpack I heard of Patrick Ma’s exit from Triple Aught Design.  Although I don’t know what happened, I do know that it was HIS company and he was the head designer.  He has moved on to his new venture MOTUS and plan to follow him there as well.  You can sign up for their newsletter here- http://motusworld.com/  Right now they do gear reviews but maybe they will release their own brand of outdoor gear eventually with Patrick Ma on board.

Here’s the link to TAD –  http://store.tripleaughtdesign.com/Equipment/Packs-And-Pouches

and Hazard4- http://www.hazard4.com/

Soon I will do an EDC post and bag dump to show the full capabilities of the backpack.

Leave a Reply

